Pray Day 3…


Day Three of my “body revolutionising simple living” challenge and so far I’m not loving it. Having to reduce the amount of food you eat is an incredibly hard task. Especially when the scent of coffee, crossaints and delicious food is wafting through your nostrils all morning. I’m trying to be good with my mint green tea and fruit, and honestly it is as boring as it sounds.

I have been waking up every morning an hour earlier to clear my mind and meditate…I admit I did this the first day and then went back to sleep after ten minutes. I hope this will improve over time, we will see.

I didn’t realise that in a world of fast food and luxury how hardi t would be to rope it back and live simply. At lunch today I went with a friend to Bakers Delight where she purchased a delicious cheese mini pizza and I resisted. I feel this is probably the biggest accomplishment I have made in my life in a long time.

This afternoon I head off on my running with my trainer and honestly I’m really not looking forward to it. I know my body is going to be screaming out to not do it but I must pursue it.

Please pray for me I really don’t know how much longer I can do this without losing my sanity!

Leave a Reply

