Love? (a quickie)


Last night I lay in bed and cried myself to sleep, something I haven’t done in a long time, this challenge is extremely testing and while I can see the effects of weight loss I can honestly say that I am hanging for the “Love” part as I feel like all my friends have love in their life except for me. I try to find love in shopping and while that provides short bursts of satisfaction there in nothing lasting in this fulfillment. I read somewhere that the best thing to do to feel better about yourself is to stare at yourself in the mirror everyday for a long period of time and tell yourself that you love yourself and pick out specific things about your body. I don’t think I am ready for that yet. I am still working up the courage to look at myself in the mirror past a minute.

One thought on “Love? (a quickie)

Leave a Reply

